Mission & Vision

Our Mission

To invest in initiatives and organizations that make a lasting difference in our members’ lives and communities by improving their health and well-being.

Our Vision

Transforming lives through innovative health and life services.

Values Statement

The Foundation believes in people, organizations and initiatives that actively work to improve the physical and mental health and well-being of individuals residing in the CareSource service areas. We believe that passion, knowledge and vision create positive, long-lasting change, and that meaningful collaboration creates strong partnerships with grantees.

CareSource Foundation Board of Trustees

  • RoNita Hawes-Saunders – Chair of the Board, CEO, Dayton Contemporary Dance Company, Retired
  • James W. Gross – Health Commissioner, Montgomery County (Ohio), Retired
  • Kenneth Herr – Vice President Business Services, Strategic Leadership Associates
  • Ellen Leffak – Director, Dayton Power & Light, Retired
  • William Marsteller, DC – Owner, Centerville Chiropractic
  • J. Thomas Maultsby – President & CEO, United Way of the Greater Dayton Area, Retired
  • Richard Topping – Chief Legal Officer, CareSource
  • Erhardt Preitauer – President & CEO, CareSource

CareSource Foundation Staff

  • Ellen Miller – Associate Vice President, CareSource Foundation, Community Relations
  • Chelsea Cordonnier – Foundation Relations Specialist
  • Lori McClain – Foundation Relations Specialist
  • Dawn Jackson – Manager, Advocacy Administration