Third-Party Application Data Sharing

We securely share health information to help coordinate your care. Depending on the information being shared, you may be able to allow, limit, or stop sharing.

Sharing information with a third-party app is your choice. You decide whether to allow it to access your health information. You can stop sharing your information at any time.

We care about your privacy. Here is what you should know before you connect an app:

  1. We may review an app for privacy or security risks before it connects.
  2. If an app presents a privacy or security risk, we may limit or deny access. We will use CareSource MyLife to let you know about a privacy risk.
  3. Once you choose to share your information with a third-party app, that app is responsible for keeping it safe. If you have questions or concerns, work with the app directly.
  4. Research these apps. Choose apps you trust to have your data.
  5. You must use your CareSource MyLife account to allow apps. Go to the Preferencespage and check YES on the Member Consent.